What's on

Music, Gigs & Sports Events
The Blackbird has a long Established live gig history and continues to develop a great reputation as one of East Cork’s finest intimate Live Music venues.

Mundy, Liam Reilly, Juliet Turner, Glen Hansard, Gina, Dublin City Ramblers and Toy Soldier are amongst those who have played in the ‘Back room’ at The Blackbird.

The Blackbird, Ballycotton televises most major sporting events (and some less popular).  

Join us for a great atmosphere no matter what the sport, or whoever wins!

Upcoming Events

Upcoming music & sport at the blackbird
Saturday, March 2, 2024
Live Music
9:30 pm
Rag Order
Sunday, March 3, 2024
Live Music
6:30 pm
Carey
Friday, March 8, 2024
Live Music
10:00 pm
The Larks (FIRST APPEARANCE)
Saturday, March 9, 2024
Sport
4:45 pm
6 Nations Rugby: England vs Ireland
Saturday, March 9, 2024
Live Music
10:00 pm
Live Music T.B.C
Sunday, March 10, 2024
Live Music
6:30 pm
Paul & Michelle
Saturday, March 16, 2024
Sport
4:45 pm
6 Nations Rugby: Ireland v Scotland
Saturday, March 16, 2024
Live Music
9:30 pm
Jim Morrissey followed by DJ
Sunday, March 17, 2024
Live Music
6:30 pm
Duffy
Sunday, March 17, 2024
Live Music
9:00 pm
Spideog
Thursday, March 21, 2024
Live Music
8:00 pm
Blackbird Folk Club
Saturday, March 23, 2024
Live Music
10:00 pm
James McGrath
Sunday, March 24, 2024
Live Music
6:30 pm
Craig & Grainne
Friday, March 29, 2024
DJ Set
10:00 pm
DJ
Saturday, March 30, 2024
Live Music
10:00 pm
Rag Order
Sunday, March 31, 2024
Live Music
6:30 pm
Duffy
Sunday, March 31, 2024
Live Music
9:00 pm
Wayne & Caroline
Sunday, March 31, 2024
DJ Set
11:00 pm
DJ
Monday, April 1, 2024
Live Music
6:30 pm
Claire Murphy